Vote Now for 2017 Parliamentary Jazz Awards


This year's Parliamentary Jazz Awards will take place on 10 October at Pizza Express Jazz Club's swish new venue in Holborn WC1 – the first time the awards have taken place away from Parliament. The awards are organised by the All Party Parliamentary Jazz Appreciation Group (APPJAG), which currently has over 80 members from the House of Commons and House of Lords across all political parties. The awards are co-chaired by Kelvin Hopkins MP and Lord Colwyn, and supported by Pizza Express Live in conjunction with Peroni. Voting closes on 16 August on the following categories:

Jazz Album of the Year (released in 2016 by a UK band or musicians)

Jazz Newcomer of the Year (UK-based artist, musician or group with a debut album released in 2016)

Jazz Education Award (to an educator or project for raising the standard of jazz education in the UK)

Jazz Media Award (including broadcasters, journalists, magazines, blogs, listings and books)

Jazz Venue of the Year (including jazz clubs, venues, festivals and promoters)

Jazz Ensemble of the Year (UK-based group who impressed in 2016)

Jazz Instrumentalist of the Year (UK-based musician who impressed in 2016)

Jazz Vocalist of the Year (UK-based vocalist who impressed in 2016

Services to Jazz Award (to a living person for their outstanding contribution to jazz in the UK).

To cast your vote visit