Mentoring Scheme Take Five Announces New Intake


Take Five – the Jerwood Charitable Foundation and the PRS Foundation for New Music-backed scheme – has just announced the line-up of participants for the next edition of the scheme. The artist development scheme for emerging jazz musicians is designed to give some of the UK’s most talented young jazz musicians the unique opportunity to take ‘time out’ to develop their craft. The musicians selected are John Burton (Leafcutter John) (electronics); Neil Charles (double bass), Nathaniel Facey (alto saxophone), Robin Fincker (clarinets and saxophones), Jim Hart (vibraphone and drums), Jasper Høiby (double bass), Chris Mapp (double bass) and Natalie Williams (vocals).

Each artist will benefit from one-to-one sessions to identify their particular areas of interest and need, as well as two residential periods exploring areas such as composition, studio technology, live producing and strategic direction.